Board of Governors
The Governors of The Compass School are a body of men and women who oversee the organisation and whose charitable purpose is the advancement of education. They are ultimately responsible for the performance of the School in achieving this aim and in ensuring the smooth running of its business needs.

They provide direction and support to the Headteacher, the School Management Team and the staff of the School.

In terms of The Constitution and Articles of Governance, The Governors of the School meet no less than three times a year to:
• set policy and strategy for the School
• ensure alignment with national directives
• oversee the School’s finances
• decide actions managing the The Compass School form business perspective
Between meetings they may spend time working on individual projects that contribute to the strategic objectives of the School.

The Board’s Constitution allows for nine members from a range of backgrounds and professions whose skills, knowledge and expertise greatly benefit the work of the Board in meeting its aims and objectives and contribute to the future development of the School.

Board of Governors
Mr Keith Anderson (Chair)
Mrs Pippa Axon
Mrs Linda Fleming
Mr Simon Kerr
Mr Tom Lyons
Mrs Helen Paterson
Mr David Stewart
Mrs Arlene Wynn

Mr Mark Becher (Headmaster)
Mr Jamie Wilson (Company Secretary)
Mrs Judi Paterson (Clerk)